Men Aren’t Idiots

Does anyone else get sick of seeing the shows and commercials that have men portrayed as ogreish morons? I can’t imagine that the men out there enjoy it. It’s offensive and stereotypical of neanderthals. I know that my husband doesn’t fit the media’s idea of men. He doesn’t come home, flop into his LazyBoy recliner while grunting, scratching, and drinking his beer. He doesn’t need me to speak for him or come along behind him and clean up after him or clean behind what he has cleaned. I’d love to see the media bring back the hard working, active man that can carry on an intelligent conversation with both his wife and his colleagues. If you too are tired of it, speak up. Send an email to the companies that are feeding this madness and tell them how you feel about it. Stand by your man and let the world know that not all women have an ax to grind against men and let the man-haters know they don’t represent us all. I for one am sick of it and I am raising 3 boys who I don’t want being inundated with this nonsense. If you are a mother of a boy, stand up for your son. Moms of girls, make sure your daughters understand that what the media portrays, is not how men really are.

Not only do I want to see the man-bashing stop but I want to see the nasty women who are constantly on man attack in shows go too. My daughter is not going to grow-up thinking it’s ok to treat anyone (and especially her husband) like what she might see. I guess it all boils down to respect. We need more of it in this world.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

