Tip For Today

Use half as much laundry detergent as the bottle tells you to. I’ve been doing this for a few years now and my clothes come out just as clean. Think about it, the manufacturers want you to use as much of their product as possible w/o ruining your stuff so that you will buy more of it. I’m actually looking into some other products for washing clothes. They are called soap nuts. I think I might just buy a trial of them. My friend’s children have such horrible eczema and I’m trying to help her find ways to get it under control. If you want to check them out, here is where I found them:

Maggies Soap Nuts

Shop on amazon.com for Maggie’s soap nuts, shipping is a lot less! Or email them for a local retailer. I found several close enough to me to go get some. I’ll let you know what I think and if it helps my friend’s children.

Couch Potato to Runner

Anyone want to do this with me? I’m hoping Aaron will do this too! I need to get into better shape for Disneyland and for my own health. Let’s get up and get moving!

Couch Potato to Runner

I did my first workout for week 1 today!  I was shocked at how easy it was but I think you have to have some good rockin’ music for it 🙂  If i can do it, anyone can do it!