The Hunt Begins

I am now beginning my search for my first guitar.  My mom is the coolest and sent me money so I can start searching for one.  I’m hoping to have someone go with me and help me so I don’t get taken advantage of.  I’ve wanted to play since I was a kid and a recent movie scene made me want to push to finally get one and learn.  Thankfully I played violin as a kid so I have been studying and looking through instructional sites, I remember the strings etc so I hope that helps a little bit 🙂  I’ll probably have to trim my fingernails, which is a bummer.  I’ve had long nails since I was a little girl.  Chad is excited about it too because they have learned some cords in music class recently and this could be a good hobby and bonding time for the two of us.  I want to learn and try new things, even while I have young children at home.  It’s important for moms to take care of themselves as well as their families!  That is my PSA of the day 🙂

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

