Is It a Choice or a Feeling?

Is love a choice or a feeling?  Maybe a magical bit of both?  Should we always go off of how we feel?  These questions have been on my mind lately.  What do you think? 

I think it sometimes depends on where we are and what we’re dealing with in life.  Somedays we may have to choose to love someone because we don’t really feel it at the moment.  I know there are times my husband bugs the snot out of me and I have to remind myself to be loving to him.  I’m certain he feels the same way about me, maybe even more often 🙂  I want to remember to choose to love him everyday.  I want my kids to remember how we treated each other and want to mimick it someday.  I know they are watching, all the time.  The pressure’s on 🙂

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

