Writing Woes

Who doesn’t get confused with these words?  Ok, most of the time I don’t but the two that mess me up are Affect and Effect.  Here are some helpful hints on what all words mean 🙂

Affect – to act on (verb)

Effect – something that is produced by an agent or cause; consequence (noun)

To – expressing direction towards a person, place, point

Too – Also

Two – number 2

Our – possessive form of we – OUR children, OUR house 

Are – verb – couldn’t find a definition for this one but you would use it like this:  We are going to paint our house.

So many others but I won’t go into it.  Mostly, I did this for me so I can try to remember the affect vs effect 🙂 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

