My First Official Blog…

I think I will start my first blog with some really good advice.    Always wash your hands when handling ANY peppers!  What I thought were small yellow bell peppers, were little balls of fire from hades.  My eyes, face, back, scalp, and hands burned with the passion of a blood thirsty tick, when I hopped into the shower directly after I had cut these little sunshine peppers up!  Let’s just say I also gave new meaning to “the burning bush”.  Not pretty.  They certainly rained on my parade for a good hour!  I tried everything I could to cut the pain; milk, washing with soap, aloe vera, and tea.  Nothing really helped.  It had to wear off.  Unless you enjoy that fiery burning sensation, wash up really well!

2 Comments

  1. I, too have had some experience with dried peppers. When I was about five (one of the few memories thata far back) I played with some dried peppers hanging on our porch wall. Then I rubbed my eyes. Oh yeah, what an experience. I also did it once as an adult, but flushing my eyes with lots of water gave some relief. Never had the burning bush experience. You gave Arlene and I a good laugh. Sorry 😦

  2. GREAT ADVICE!!! watch out for those Jalepenos they can kill “the mood” lol


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

